Showing posts with label flower. Show all posts
Showing posts with label flower. Show all posts

Tuesday, 27 January 2015

Insert Exciting Title Here

I think we should just conclude that I'm a terrible blogger. Seriously. I didn't forget about the blog, I just kept saying to myself "I'll do a post tomorrow instead". Clearly "tomorrow" means "never" in my world. Ah well. Once again I'll try to get better, but I'm not making any promises. =P

Since last time I posted, I've decided that I'll cut my hair back to waist during the easter break. I'm sick of these damaged, ratty, tangly ends, and I also want to wear my hair down more. I guess I'm just in the mood for a big change. I'll probably end up letting it grow long again after that, because I seriously doubt I'll be able to remember to cut my hair. =P
I've also learned to make fabric and satin flowers, which is a lot of fun. I made an obnoxiously huge tulip comb for myself today, and I'm so thrilled with it. I may open an etsy store some day, otherwise I'll probably drown in satin flowers.


Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Drowning in hair

I did a sectioned bun with one of my XL flexi-8s today, and.. it's almost too small. Granted, the sections I took out weren't that big, but this flexi could hold all of my hair a few months ago. ALL OF IT. And now it's drowning in a sectioned bun. When did this happen? I didn't think I'd "outgrow" the XL so soon. I'm not sure how I feel about this. Does this mean that I'll have to use the XXL if I want to make a regular nautilus bun? Will that be neck-breakingly heavy? Do I really want to find out? How come I have 3 tangle teezers and none of them are clean? Do I need another one? (yeeeeees!) So many questions! 

My last posts have been very short and fairly pointless, but don't worry, something more interesting is coming soon.. A new First Impression post! I tried a new product today and I'm very excited about it. 

http://a-kid-at-heart.deviantart.com/art/Flowering-Vine-294838635

Oh sweet Flexi-8, how comfortable and gloriously beautiful you are! I feel like I may be going on a flexi-8 binge again soon..